Roy for Congress Launches New Law Enforcement Coalition

We are excited to announce our new Law Enforcement for Chip coalition! This group of dedicated men and women, who work tirelessly to protect us every day, features support from the San Antonio Police Association and the law enforcement community throughout the district.

As a former Special Assistant U.S. Attorney, Chip prosecuted gang members and drug runners. In Congress, he will always stand with the law enforcement officials working to keep our families and communities safe.

Here’s what they’re saying about their support for Chip’s campaign:

San Antonio Police Officers Association
“The San Antonio police officers association proudly endorses Chip Roy for US congressman district 21. Chip Roy supports the men and women of law enforcement that put their lives on the line everyday for our safety.”

Jennifer Tharp, Comal County District Attorney
“With our community’s rapid growth, we need a bold leader representing us in Washington who has a proven track record of being tough on crime and fiscally conservative. Chip Roy is our man. As a former federal prosecutor, he prosecuted gang members and drug runners protecting our neighborhoods. I’m confident that as our next Congressman he will continue to do the same.”

Gary Cutler, Hays County Sheriff
“Chip Roy is a highly educated, experienced and proven conservative leader who will represent our family and community values that Texans treasure. Chip’s record for supporting local and national criminal justice as a whole is beyond reproach. I am confident that Chip will serve the 21st Congressional District professionally and keep our country moving in a positive direction.”

Below are other members of the Law Enforcement for Chip coalition:

Kendall County Sheriff Al Auxier
Comal County Sheriff Mark Reynolds
Hays County Sheriff Gary Cutler
Blanco County Sheriff Bo Johnson
Kerr County Sheriff Rusty Hierhozler
Gillespie County Sheriff Buddy Mills
Real County Sheriff Nathan Jackson
Bandera County Sheriff Dan Butts

District Attorneys
Nicole Bishop (Kendall)
Katherine McDaniel (Kendall)
Jennifer Tharp (Comal)
Wiley “Sonny” McAfee (Blanco)

Joe B. Davis (Former Texas Ranger)
Wayne Musgrove (Former Texas Ranger)

San Antonio Police Association
Chief Gary Haecker (Bulverde)

Chip is grateful and honored for the support of the San Antonio Police Association, the National Border Patrol Council and all the men and women who work so hard to protect our safety. If you serve in law enforcement, please sign up here to join the coalition! Otherwise share this with your friends.

Stand with Chip!